Anand, Singh, re-elected as FAITH Chairman and Vice Chairman

With the IATO (Indian Association of Tour Operators) President Subhash Goyal finally relenting in the larger interest of the industry, FAITH (Federation of Associations in Indian Travel & Hospitality) finally remained a united house as the Board of Directors elected its Office Bearers for the term of 2015-2017 unopposed and unanimously in what it calls a ‘remarkable show of unity in diversity.’

ITC’s Executive Director and Past President HAI (Hotels association of India), Nakul Anand and ITTA (Indian Tourist Transporters Association) Chairman Sarabjit Singh have been reelected in their respective positions of Chairman and Vice Chairman.

However FHRAI (Federation of Hotels & Restaurants Association of India) Past President S M Shervani and ATOAI (Adventure Tour Operators Association of India) Akshay Kumar will be the two new faces in FAITH taking upon the responsibility of Honorary Secretary and Treasurer respectively. They have replaced Subhash Verma and Sunil Kumar.

The new term starts from October 1, 2015 and will end on September 30, 2017.

“FAITH will continue to function as strategic policy think tank for tourism and hospitality industry. There is so much more to do. We will approach areas that have not been approached before either by the Government or the private sector in order to unleash the immense tourism potential for the country,” commented Singh on FAITH’s new team’s mandate, adding further that there is “no time to sit on the laurels.”

You might also like


Vipula Gunatilleka appointed Group Chief Operating & Finance Officer of SriLankan Airlines

Vipula Gunatilleka has been appointed as the Group Chief Operating and Finance Officer of SriLankan Airlines effective 1st August 2018. Gunatilleka in his capacity as the GCO & FO will

HR News

Umang Narula appointed as Chairman and Managing Director of ITDC

Umang Narula has been appointed as the Chairman and Managing Director (C&MD) of India Tourism Development Corporation (ITDC)  Umang Narula succeeds Girish Shankar, Additional Secretary, Ministry of Tourism who was


Employee Welfare During COVID-19

Hotels, food delivery operators like Zomato, Swiggy, and individual operators like Instapizza – ‘India ka Pizza, India ki Values’ and digital payment sites like PhonePe and many others have adopted